Homesbook Factoring McGouldrick's Pool and Sports Bar

Clyde 0-3 Stenhousemuir

The Bully Wee’s poor form continued this afternoon, as Stenhousemuir ran out 3-0 winners in the Ladbrokes League 2 clash at Broadwood.

Danny Lennon made five changes to the side that lost to Elgin City last weekend, with Aaron Millar being the most notable inclusion. The striker made his first start for the club after recently returning from a loan spell.

It was Millar who had the first effort of the game following a good move between himself, Tom Lang (pictured) and Darren Ramsay, but his attempt was blocked by a defender before being held Chris Smith.

The Warriors opened the scoring in the eleventh minute, when Alan Cook’s cross into the box was cleared to Ross Meechan, and his sweetly struck shot on the half-volley went in off the post.

The Bully Wee had a chance to equalise after the interval when David Goodwillie sent substitute Jordan Lowdon down the left wing and his cross from the by-line found Ally Love in the box, but Love hooked his shot just the wrong side of the post.

Stenhousemuir had two good opportunities following counter attacks, with Callum Home getting a glancing header to knock Mark Ferry’s goalbound shot behind for a corner, and then Jamie Longworth dragged a low shot wide of the goal.

Moments later David Goodwillie found himself one-on-one with Chris Smith but took a heavy touch and allowed the Stenny ‘keeper to gather the ball. 

The miss proved costly as less than a minute later the visitors had doubled their advantage. A ball from the right was crossed into the Clyde box and Home sliced his clearance, with the ball landing at the feet of Longworth, who this time made no mistake with his finish.

Stenhousemuir sealed the points with eight minutes remaining after Clyde gave the ball away in midfield. Innes Murray pounced on the loose ball and ran towards goal, before coolly slotting past Blair Currie.

If you were at today’s match and are a CIC owner with a website account, you can vote for your top three performers in the Man of the Match vote.