Club Directory


Scottish Cup: Winners 1939, 1955, 1958. Runners-up 1910, 1912, 1949

Scottish League: Second Division Champions 1904-05, 1951-52, 1956-57, 1961-62, 1972-73, 1977-78, 1981-82, 1992-93, 1999-00

Challenge Cup: Runners-up 2006


Record victory: 11-1 v Cowdenbeath (6th October 1951)

Record attendance: 48,000 v Rangers (10th February 1912, at Shawfield Stadium); 8,000 v Celtic (8th January 2006, at Broadwood Stadium)

Most capped player: Tommy Ring (12, Scotland)

Most league appearances: Brian Ahern (420, 1971-81 / 1983-87)

Most goals in a season: Bill Boyd (32, 1932-33)

Fastest goal: 9 seconds - Kenny Quinn (v East Stirling, 1993) and Willie Sawyers (v Peterhead, 2010)

Board of Directors


Vice Chairman: John Taylor

Secretary: Gordon Thomson

Directors: John Alexander, David Dishon, David MacPherson, Gordon Nisbet

For further information on the board of directors, see the Board section.

Office Staff

Chief Executive: David Douglas

Administration: Lynn Calder

General Manager: Robert Hannah

Commercial: David Alexander

Club Chaplain: John McKinnon

Playing Staff


Assistant Manager: Robert Malcolm

Coach: Peter MacDonald

Goalkeeping Coach: James Low


Doctor: Dr Gordon MacDonald

Dentist: David MacPherson

Kit: Calum Wood, Iain Hamilton

For further information on the playing staff, see the Staff page.


Head Coach: Richard Fox

Assistant Coach: Jon Paul McGovern

For more information on the club’s Under-20 team, see the Under-20s page.

Community Football

Head of Community Development: Douglas Morton

Cumbernauld School of Football Organiser: George McMillan

For a full list of Community Football staff in Cumbernauld, see the Community section.

Glasgow Southside School of Football Organiser: Stephen Muckalt

For a full list of Community Football staff in Glasgow Southside, see the Southside section.

Official Website

Editor: Graham Forrest

Reporter: Andrew Clark

Historians: Alan Henderson, Gordon Sydney

Video Technician: Andrew Muir

Club Photographer: James Turnbull

Matchday Pictures: James Turnbull, Adam Oliver, Ian Buchan (ESI), SNS, others as credited

If you are interested in becoming part of the team of website volunteers in any way, please contact the editors.

The Clyde View

Editor: John Taylor

Clyde's renowned matchday programme has been awarded Divisional Programme of the Year since 1991-1992 and Scottish Programme of the Year since 1995-1996.

Supporters' Branches

Castlemilk Branch: Laura McCann (07776 406 730)

Club Shop

The club shop is operated by Clyde's official merchandise partner, Only Sport Ltd. Only Sport are present at Broadwood on matchdays and can also be found online.