Clyde View Wins Divisional Award

It was confirmed last week that the club’s match day programme, The Clyde View, has been awarded the title of Second Division Programme of the Year. Incredibly, it’s the nineteenth year in a row it has claimed its divisional trophy.

There was no double celebration this year though, as Aberdeen just pipped the Bully Wee’s publication to overall Scottish Programme of the Year.

On announcing the outcome of the 2009-10 awards, Programme Monthly commented, “Aberdeen have regained the Scottish Programme of the Year Award from Clyde, completing a 20-year period where the award has been won by just three clubs (Rangers being three time winners at the start of that period).

“The Pittodrie issue maintained the sky-high standards it has set over the last few seasons, while The Clyde View has inevitably suffered from the club’s relegation. To no-one’s surprise, it was the runaway winner in its Division.”

Dunfermline Athletic took the First Division award with Albion Rovers coming out on top in the Third Division.

Congratulations to Editor, John Taylor, his team of contributors (below) and design team Endaxi on yet another season of high-standard publications.

Contributors: Angela Blyth, Gerry Dunn, Ian Dunn, Graham Forrest, Michael Fuller, Brian Graham, Alan Henderson, David Jack, Alan Maxwell, Cammy MacDonald, Ian McFadyen, Rosemary McKenna MP, Iain McKinlay, Grant Morton, Graham Murray, Mark Nimmo, Gordon Nisbet, Martin O’Neill, Paul Pettigrew, Ricky Rae, Ian Roberts, Brian Spoors, Catherine Strachan, Gordon Sydney, John Taylor, Gordon Thomson, Frank Tocher, Alan Upton, Neil Watt, David Worton.