Clyde View Honoured Again

Aberdeen, Dundee, Cowdenbeath & Clyde scoop top programme awards

Aberdeen have won the Scottish Premier League Programme of the Season award and Dundee, Cowdenbeath and Clyde have achieved the equivalent honours in the other divisions, awarded by the national memorabilia magazine, Programme Monthly & Football Collectable.

Announcing the results of the annual contest, the magazine’s co-editor Kevin Whitcher said:

“Aberdeen is an excellent, well-organised read with plenty of variety, and extremely well presented visually. Congratulations also to all the other winners in this unique contest, where we combines the votes of Programme Editors and supporters.”

Malcolm Panton, Aberdeen FC Publishing & Media Editor said:

“I am very grateful to Programme Monthly for recognising the hard work myself and all the programme editors in Scotland put into their programmes. I would also like to thank all the many contributors who help me with redmatchday  – most of them email me their material at all hours of the day. And thanks to the players who stand about, mainly in the cold, during the photoshoot and never complain (much!)”

Andrew Mullen, Cowdenbeath FC Programme Editor said:

“I’m obviously delighted that we have won the Second Division award after being joint winners in the First Division last season. We were looking to maintain the standard of programme that we had set and we must have reached our goal with the other editors judging the Blue Brasilian to be best in the division. I would also like to congratulate Airdrie on winning the best designed programme and our neighbours East Fife for having the most improved issue.”

John Taylor, Clyde FC Secretary & Programme Editor said:

“The ‘Scottish Programme of The Season’ is a title with which Clyde has had a special connection in recent years, and winning this season’s Third Division ‘Programme of the Season’ title is no less special, with the bonus of a further award for Best Design.”

The winners of the Programme Monthly awards for the 2011-12 season are:

Premier League

Winner – Aberdeen; Runners-up – Celtic

Best Design – Aberdeen; Runners-up – Celtic

Most Improved – Motherwell, Runners-up – Hearts

Division 1

Winner – Dundee; Runners-up – Falkirk

Best Design – Falkirk; Runners-up – Partick Thistle

Most Improved – Partick Thistle, Runner-ups – Ross County

Division 2

Winner – Cowdenbeath; Runners-up – East Fife

Best Design – Airdrie United; Runners-up – East Fife

Most Improved – East Fife, Runners-up – Albion Rovers

Division 3

Winner – Clyde; Runners-up – Queens Park

Best Design – Clyde; Runners-up – Berwick Rangers

Most Improved – Montrose, Runners-up – Alloa Athletic