Clyde Kids Bowled Over

Around 35 members of the Clyde Crew, the Bully Wee’s young supporters’ club, enjoyed another fantastic Player of the Year event this evening.

Ten-pin bowling was the theme as the kids were given the chance to compete against players and staff members at Pro-Bowl in Kirkintilloch. After the action there was time for something to eat and plenty of autographs and pictures.

A strong turnout from the squad – Alan Lithgow, Steven Howarth, Adam Strachan, Willie Sawyers, Connor Cassidy, Jordan Allan, Jordan White, Kevin Higgins and Callum Reidford – as well as director of football, Neil Watt and under-19 coach, Gordon Wylde made it a special night for all in attendance.

At the end of the evening, Callum Reidford was named the Clyde Crew Player of the Year 2009-10, after he won the popular vote between the members. He is pictured here being presented with his trophy by Iain MacDonald.

As ever, the event was funded by the Clyde Supporters’ Trust as they continue to support the Clyde Crew. A special mention must also go to co-ordinator, Angela Blyth and her helpers for their hard work in setting up the event and for delivering another highly successful season for the Crew.