Homesbook Factoring McGouldrick's Pool and Sports Bar

League Campaign Opens With Thistle At Broadwood

The First Division fixtures for season 2004-05, released this mornig at 10am, has given Clyde the most exciting possible start – a home game against old rivals Partick Thistle.

The Maryhill club, along with Falkirk, St. Mirren and the Lanarkshire duo of Hamilton Accies and Airdrie United, give the League a local feel from Clyde’s point of view. All five are within twenty-five miles of Cumbernauld, and this relatively close proximity holds out the promise of some decent crowds at Broadwood in the coming season.

The full fixture programme is as follows:
Sat Jul 31 Bell’s Cup 1
Sat Aug 7 Partick Thistle H
Tue Aug 10 CIS Insurance Cup 1
Sat Aug 14 Raith Rovers A
Sat Aug 21 Ross County H
Tue Aug 24 CIS Insurance Cup 2
Sat Aug 28 Queen of the South A
Tue Aug 31 Bell’s Cup 2
Sat Sep 4 St. Mirren H
Wed Sep 8 Scotland v. Slovenia
Sat Sep 11 Airdrie United H
Tue Sep 14 Bell’s Cup 3
Sat Sep 18 Hamilton Acad. A
Tue Sep 21 CIS Insurance Cup 3
Sat Sep 25 Falkirk A
Tue Sep 28 Bell’s Cup Semi-Final
Sat Oct 2 St. Johnstone H
Sat Oct 9 Scotland v. Norway
Wed Oct 13 Moldova v. Scotland
Sat Oct 16 Raith Rovers H
Sat Oct 23 Partick Thistle A
Sat Oct 30 Queen of the South H
Sun Oct 31 Bell’s Cup Final
Sat Nov 6 St. Mirren A
Tue Nov 9 CIS Insurance Cup 4
Sat Nov 13 Airdrie United A
Sat Nov 20 Hamilton Acad. H S.F.A. Cup 1
Sat Nov 27 St. Johnstone A
Sat Dec 4 Falkirk H
Sat Dec 11 Partick Thistle H S.F.A. Cup 2
Sat Dec 18 Ross County A
Sun Dec 26 Queen of the South A
Wed Dec 29 St. Mirren H
Sat Jan 1 Airdrie United H
Sat Jan 8 S.F.A. Cup 3
Sat Jan 15 Hamilton Academical A
Sat Jan 22 Falkirk A
Sat Jan 29 St. Johnstone H
Tue Feb 1 CIS Insurance Cup Semi-Final
Sat Feb 5 S.F.A. Cup 4
Sat Feb 12 Raith Rovers A
Sat Feb 19 Ross County H
Sat Feb 26 S.F.A. Cup 5
Sat Mar 5 St. Mirren A
Sat Mar 12 Queen of the South H
Sat Mar 19 Airdrie United A
Sun Mar 20 CIS Insurance Cup Final
Sat Mar 26 Italy v. Scotland
Sat Apr 2 Hamilton Academical H
Sat Apr 9 St. Johnstone A S.F.A. Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 16 Falkirk H
Sat Apr 23 Partick Thistle A
Sat Apr 30 Raith Rovers H
Sat May 7 Ross County A
Sat May 28 S.F.A. Cup Final

Copyright of the Scottish Football League 2004 Licence No, IND/CLUBS/107.