Homesbook Factoring McGouldrick's Pool and Sports Bar

Nine In A Row

The Clyde View was once again voted Scotland’s top matchday magazine when the prestigious “Scottish Programme of the Year Awards” were published by Programme Monthly.

“It’s same again in the annual awards, with Clyde achieving the programme world’s equivalent of “nine in a row”, while Aberdeen have retained the Premier League title, Queens Park the Third Division award and Morton clinching their first prize since 1980 by becoming the new name on the Second Division title,” confirmed PM editor John Litster.

“There has to be a measure of sympathy for Aberdeen, Dunfermline Athletic, Hearts and, in the First Division, Falkirk and St Mirren. All have improved their programmes in recent seasons, but have failed to wrest the crown from the superb Clyde programme. It will, indeed, take a super-human effort to supplant the Broadwood issue, for it remains a remarkable match programme.”

“Last season Falkirk got within a few points of Clyde, but the final push to wrest the crown from Broadwood has not happened, and the judges have piled further recognition on The Bully Wee.”

Top three rankings in each division were:


1. Aberdeen (Average points – 75.89)
2. Dunfermline Athletic (71.50)
3. Hearts (70.38)

First Division

1. Clyde (87.73)
2. Falkirk (70.59)
3. St.Mirren (68.27)

Second Division

1. Morton (71.67)
2. Hamilton (70.10)
3. Airdrie United (59.29)

Third Division

1. Queen’s Park (69.70)
2. Montrose (68.63)
3. Stirling Albion (56.22)