Clyde FC
NL Leisure Homes Book Factoring

CFC Owners

Sign Up Log In

2020-21 League Fixtures Announced

Wed, 29th Jul 2020 2:00pm

The SPFL has today announced the 2020-21 fixture lists for the Championship, League 1 and League 2.

The Bully Wee will start the shortened League 1 campaign with a derby match against Partick Thistle at Broadwood on Saturday 17th October, finishing with a trip to Dumbarton on Saturday 1st May.

Over the festive period, Clyde will host Airdrie on Boxing Day, before a return derby encounter with The Jags at Firhill on 2nd January.

There is one midweek fixture on the schedule; a second visit to newcomers Cove Rangers on Tuesday 20th April.

As dictated by the 27-match season, Clyde are one of the five clubs with 14 home matches and 13 away matches.

Full Fixture List

Saturday 17/10/20 15:00 Partick Thistle H
Saturday 24/10/20 15:00 Dumbarton A
Saturday 31/10/20 15:00 Peterhead H
Saturday 07/11/20 15:00 Airdrieonians A
Saturday 21/11/20 15:00 Montrose H
Saturday 28/11/20 15:00 East Fife A
Saturday 05/12/20 15:00 Forfar Athletic H
Saturday 12/12/20 15:00 Falkirk H
Saturday 19/12/20 15:00 Cove Rangers A
Saturday 26/12/20 15:00 Airdrieonians H
Saturday 02/01/21 15:00 Partick Thistle A
Saturday 16/01/21 15:00 East Fife H
Saturday 23/01/21 15:00 Montrose A
Saturday 06/02/21 15:00 Peterhead A
Saturday 13/02/21 15:00 Cove Rangers H
Saturday 20/02/21 15:00 Falkirk A
Saturday 27/02/21 15:00 Dumbarton H
Saturday 06/03/21 15:00 Forfar Athletic A
Saturday 13/03/21 15:00 Montrose H
Saturday 20/03/21 15:00 Peterhead H
Saturday 27/03/21 15:00 East Fife A
Saturday 03/04/21 15:00 Partick Thistle H
Saturday 10/04/21 15:00 Airdrieonians A
Saturday 17/04/21 15:00 Forfar Athletic H
Tuesday 20/04/21 19:45 Cove Rangers A
Saturday 24/04/21 15:00 Falkirk H
Saturday 01/05/21 15:00 Dumbarton A

All fixtures subject to change.

Neil Doncaster, chief executive of the SPFL said: "Announcing these fixtures is a big step towards the resumption of football for all SPFL clubs and I'd like to thank our members for their assistance and patience in the development of this season's fixture calendar.

"I'd also like to welcome BBC Scotland back for a third season of Friday night football. To date, the format has been a great success, shining a spotlight on the exciting and unpredictable Scottish Championship, and we look forward to another season of partnership.

"Of course, we are still reliant on the virus remaining suppressed and we continue to work closely with both Scottish Government and the Coronavirus Joint Response Group to ensure that the appropriate protocols are upheld.

"Although supporters of Premiership clubs can look forward to competitive action returning safely this weekend, we know that supporters of clubs outside of the top flight are just as eager to see their teams return to action as soon as possible. Hopefully today's announcement represents some light at the end of the tunnel and gives those supporters something to start getting excited about."