Homesbook Factoring Caplan

Players Released

The club can confirm that the following players have been released, following expiry of their contracts.

Jamie Barclay, Michael Daly, Ryan Frances, David Gray, Iain Gray, Fraser McGhee, Craig McLeish, Stephen O’Donnell, Keigan Parker, Ged Traynor and Kevin Watt are all leaving Clyde.

In addition, Steven McDougall and Scott McManus are moving onto pastures new in Canada and London respectively, so will therefore not be extending their stay with The Bully Wee.

Clyde FC would like to place on record its appreciation to the above group of players, who have served the club well during their time at Broadwood, and wish them every success in the future.

The list of players currently retained for the 2015-16 season is as follows; Scott Durie, Scott Ferguson, David Marsh, Mark McLaughlin, Scott McLaughlin, Brian McQueen, Hugh Murray and Mark Roberts.

In addition, the following under-20 players, who were drafted into the first team towards the end of the season, are being retained with the senior squad; Conor Lynass, Mark McMillan and Billy Robb.

Barry Ferguson said, “Telling players they are being released is always the most difficult task for any manager and I’m no exception. All of the players on the list gave me honesty and commitment and I would like to thank them personally for their service to the club and wish them all the best for the future.”

The Clyde boss finished by confirming that he will start announcing a series of summer signings in the coming days.