Clyde FC
Homes Book Factoring Whitemoss Dental Practice

CFC Owners

Sign Up Log In

Two Get Rewarded

Mon, 23rd Apr 2007 8:00pm

Two Clyde players have received the accolade of being selected in the SPFA First Division Team of the Year. Neil McGregor and Craig Bryson were included in the team voted for by the managers of the clubs in the division.

Gretna and St. Johnstone received three nominations each, with Ross County, Partick Thistle and Dundee gaining the others.

It is a tribute to the quality of McGregor that he has been selected by other managers, as he has missed much of the second half of the season through injury. It is also especially pleasing for the Bully Wee Fund contributors, whose backing has secured Neil's signature for another two seasons at the club.

Meanwhile, Craig has excelled recently in midfield and continues to attract attention from a number of clubs. His recognition is further evidence that the young midfielder has a big future in the game.

The full team was as follows:-

Main (Gretna), Canning (Gretna), McGregor (Clyde), James (St Johnstone), Stanic (St Johnstone), Bryson (Clyde), Rae (Dundee), Cowie (Ross County), Scotland (St Johnstone), McMenamin (Gretna), Roberts (Partick Thistle).