Clyde FC
Homes Book Factoring Whitemoss Dental Practice

CFC Owners

Sign Up Log In

High Cross Internet Poty (V Inverness)

Tue, 15th Apr 2003 12:00am

Simon Mensing has been awarded a long overdue first Man of the Match award of the season by Website Members following the Inverness match.

The young defender was a key part of a fine defensive display by Clyde on Saturday, and gathered 46% of the vote. Stephen McConalogue was second. Click here to see the results, or use the link on the homepage's fixture box.

Bryn Halliwell and Leigh Hinds still lead the way at the top of the table, but Bryn has the obvious advantage of having anything up to 4 games remaining to take an outright lead. Or, can one of the chasing pack make a late move to the top?

Internet Player of the Year Table

1st - Leigh Hinds and Bryn Halliwell (both 6 MotM awards)
2nd - John Fraser and Alan Kernaghan (both 4 MotM awards)
3rd - David Hagen and Andy Millen (both 3 MotM awards)
4th - Jack Ross, John Potter and Mark Gilhaney (all 2 MotM awards)
5th - Andy McClay, Pat Keogh, Stephen Cosgrove, Paul Shields, Mark McLaughlin, Stephen McConalogue and Simon Mensing (all 1 MotM awards)
Pictures by - Quality Clyde prints available here